Quality Council

Quality Council is a high body responsible for setting quality assurance policy and related decisions at the University. It’s chaired by the president of the University and the membership of qualified representatives from the different administrative units at the University. The council has several tasks:

  1. To set, revise, and approve quality assurance policy, and regulations of its implementation at the University.
  2. To approve and monitor quality assurance drafts which are listed within the overall strategic plan of the University, such as:
    • Institutional self-assessment, academic accreditation and performance assessment indicators.
    • To develop and record work process to facilitate academic and administrative operations in coordination with external and internal units.
    • To organize educational and awareness seminars and workshops regarding quality assurance.
  3. To promote studies and surveys that explore the present features of quality at the University, and to implement the concluded recommendations.
  4. To approve the annual report of the Quality Council before submission to the University Council.
Permanent Membership:
  • Prof. Younes Amr, Chairman of the Council.
  • Prof. Samir Al Najdi, Vice President for Academic Affairs.
  • Prof. Marwan Darwish, Vice President for Administrative Affairs.
  • Dr. Issam Khalil, Vice President for Financial Affairs.
  • Prof. Jehad Albatesh, Acting Vice President for the Gaza Strip Affairs
  • Dr. Eng. Islam Amr, Assistant to the President for Technology and Production Affairs/Director of Information & Communication Technology Center / General Supervisor of the Open Learning Center
  • Prof. Mohammad Shahin, Assistant to the President for Student Affairs, Dean of Student Affairs (Representing the students sector )
  • Dr. Alaa Al shakhshir, Assistant to President for Monitoring Affairs ( Presenting the President Office )
  • Dr. Atieh Musleh, Director of the Planning and Quality Department/ Secretary of the Council
Temporary Members:
  • Dr. Eng. Imad Hodali, Assistant to the President for Public & International Relations and Media Affairs, Representing Excellence & Innovation sector
  • Dr. Hussein Hamayel, Director of Ramallah & Al-Bireh Branch, Representing the Branches
  • Prof. Thiab Jarrar, Dean of Administrative &Economic Sciences, Representing the Faculties
  • Dr. Mohammad Abu Jbein, Faculty Member/ Gaza Branch, Representing the Faculty Members