Graduate Studies Council

The Council of Graduate Studies follows up the progress of Graduate Studies and the development of its programs, draws up public policies and issues instructions to improve its outputs in line with the needs of the community and both international and local standards. The Vice President for Academic Affairs chairs the Council while the Dean of Graduate Studies and Scientific Research serves as Secretary of the Council. The Council includes members of the various faculties of the University.

# Name Job Title Position
1. Prof. Samir Al- Najdi Vice President for Academic Affairs Chairman
2. Prof. Husni Awad Dean of Graduate Studies & Scientific Research Secretary
3. Prof. Jehad Albatesh Acting Vice President for the Gaza Strip Affairs Member
4. Dr. Eng. Islam Amr Assistant to the President of the University for Technology and Production Affairs/Director of Information & Communication Technology Center / General Supervisor of the Open Learning Center Member
5. Prof. Mohammed Ahmed Shahin President Assistant for Student Affairs Member
6. Prof. Jamal Ibrahim Dean of Admission, Registration & Examinations Member
7. Prof. Abdul Raouf khrewish Acting Dean of Faculty of Arts
8. Prof. Majdi Zamel Dean of Faculty of Educational Sciences Member
9. Prof. Thiab Jarrar Acting Dean of Faculty of Administrative and Economic Sciences Member
10. Dr. Atieh Musleh Director of Planning and Quality Department Member
11. Dr. Zaher Hanani Coordinator of Graduate Studies Program of Arabic Language Member
12. Dr. Iyad F. Abu Baker Dean of the Faculty of Social & Family Development Member
13. Dr. Shadi Abu Ayyash Dean of the Faculty of Media Member