The University Council

The University Council executes essential tasks at the University to ensure excellence and innovation in the field of open learning, community service, and scientific research.
The Council has different tasks such as, endorsing annual budget, exploring the necessity for establishing other campuses, endorsing enrollment polices, approving academic calendar, forming committees for designing curriculums and syllabuses, granting academic degrees, evaluating the work of QOU’s branches, endorsing needed procedures for raising the quality of education, training, and scientific research, and many other important tasks.

The current members of the University Council are:

Prof. Younis Amro University President, Chairman of the Council
Prof. Sameer Al-Najdi Vice President for Academic Affairs
Prof. Marwan Darwish Vice President for Administrative Affairs
Dr. Issam Khalil President Assistant for Jerusalem Affairs
Prof. Jehad Albatesh Vice President for the Gaza Strip Affairs
Prof. Yousef Thiab Vice President for Social Responsibility
Prof. Mohammed Shahin President Assistant for Student Affairs / General Secretary of the Council
Dr. Eng. Islam Amr Assistant to the President of the University for Technology and Production Affairs/Director of Information & Communication Technology Center / General Supervisor of the Open Learning Center
Dr. Alaa Alshakhshir President Assistant for Monitoring Affairs
Dr. Eng. Imad Hodali President Assistant for Public & International Relations and Media Affairs
Director of Public & International Relations and Media Department
Prof. Jamal Ibraheem Dean of Admission & Registration
Mr. Abdul Nasser Jabr Acting Financial Manager
Dr. Suhail Abu Mayaleh Director of Nablus Branch
Prof. No’man Amr Director of Dora Branch
Mr. Jasser Khalil Acting Director of the Planning and Quality Department
Dr. Hussein Hamayel Director of Ramallah Branch
Dr. Bassem Shalash Director of Salfeet Branch
Prof. Ibrahim Al-Shaer Director of Jerusalem Branch
Prof. Taysir Abu Sakur Acting Director of Hebron Branch
Dr. Mohammed Al-Hroub Director of Yatta Branch
Dr. Salameh Salem Director of Tulkarm Branch
Dr. Noor Al-Aqra' Director of Qalqiliya Branch
Dr. Mohammad As'ad Ewaiwi Director of Bethlehem Branch
Dr. Kamal Salamah Director of Jericho Branch
Dr. Fakhri Mustafa Dwikat Director of Tubas Branch
Dr. Eng. Imad Nazzal Director of Jenin Branch
Dr. Hazim Ismaeil Shaikh Ahmad Director of Al-Wusta Branch
Dr. Salman Al-Derawi Director of Rafah Branch
Dr. Jaber Ibrahim Abu Shawish Acting Director of Khan Younis Branch
Dr. Rafat Jouda Director of North Gaza Branch
Dr. Nader Omar Helles Director of Gaza Branch