Faculty of Social and Family Development

The Faculty Council consists of the Dean of the Faculty (Chairman), and the membership of the Assistant Dean, Heads of academic departments, Faculty members of various specializations and those with academic background from the local community.

The Faculty Council follows the needs of the Faculty and helps in formulating its academic and administrative strategies, plans and academic specializations to align them with current developments and with the needs of the labor market.

Faculty Members

Dr. Ameed Bader Dr. Ameed Bader
Dean of the Faculty of Social & Family Development
E-Mail: [email protected]

Ms. Sana Qasrawi Ms. Sana Qasrawi
Assistant Dean of the Faculty of Social & Family Development
E-Mail: [email protected]

Ms. Samira Khalifa Ms. Samira Khalifa
Head of Local Community Specialization Council
E-Mail: [email protected]

Ms. Mai Mahmoud Al-Shami Ms. Mai Mahmoud Al-Shami
Head of Child Care Child Care specialization Council
E-Mail: [email protected]

Mr. Yazan Mahmoud Al-Lahham Mr. Yazan Mahmoud Al-Lahham
Head of Gender & Development Specialization Council
E-Mail: [email protected]

Mr. Murad Rushdi Al-Jundi Mr. Murad Rushdi Al-Jundi
Head of Social Work Department
E-Mail: [email protected]

Ms. Ghada E'layyan Ms. Ghada E'layyan
Director of the Gender Development and Integration Department/Ministry of Women's Affairs
E-Mail: [email protected]

Mr. Mohammad Al-Hawwash Mr. Mohammad Al-Hawwash
Director General of Guidance and Special Education/ The Ministry of Education
E-Mail: [email protected]

Mr. Asem Khamees Mr. Asem Khamees
Deputy Assistant / Ministry of Social Development
E-Mail: [email protected]